West Chester Playschool, Inc. 2017-2018 Calendar

Dates

Aug. 28 (Mon.)     3 Day meet the teachers 10-11:30 AM Children and parents attend

Aug. 29 (Tues.)     2 Day meet the teachers 10-11:30 AM Children and parents attend

Aug. 30 (Wed.)     4 Day meet the teachers 10-11:30 AM Children and parents attend            

Aug.  31 (Thur.)     NO SCHOOL - Staff In-service  9:30 AM

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sept. 5 (Tues.)      FIRST DAY  ~  2 and 4 Day Class/K-Club Starts  All forms due by this date.

Sept. 6 (Wed.)      FIRST DAY  ~  3 Day Class   All forms due by this date.

Sept. 16 (Sat.)       Maintenance Day (Maintenance Committee only) 9am

Sept. 19 (Tues.)    2 Day Coffee  ~ Get Acquainted – 9:30 AM– location TBA

Sept. 20 (Wed.)    3 Day Coffee  ~ Get Acquainted – 9:30 AM– location TBA

Sept. 21 (Thurs.)   4 Day Coffee  ~ Get Acquainted - 9:30 AM– location ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Oct. 4 (Wed.)        Coverdale Farm Field Trip 3’s 10am-12 noon

Oct. 5 (Thurs.)      Coverdale Farm Field Trip 2’s and 4’s 10am-12 noon

Oct. 14 (Sat.)        Pumpkin Carving & Potluck Picnic ~ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm (Rain date 10/15)

Oct. 18 (Wed.)     General Membership Meeting 7:30 PM MANDATORY PARENTS MEETING

Oct. 25 (Wed.)     West Chester Halloween Parade – 7PM

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nov. 7 (Tues.)       NO SCHOOL - Staff In-service 9:30 AM

Nov. 14 (Mon.)     Colonial Harvest Presentation 9:30 AM

Nov. 15 (Wed.)     Donuts with Dad ~  4 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Nov. 16 (Thurs.)   Donuts with Dad ~ 2 Day Class – 8:45 –  9:15  AM

Nov. 17 (Fri.)        Donuts with Dad ~ 3 Day Class & Friday Fun – 8:45 - 9:15 AM

Nov. 22, 23, 24 (Wed, Thurs, Fri)     NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dec. 5 (Tues.)    Munchkins with Mom~  2 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Dec. 6 (Wed.)    Munchkins with Mom  ~  4 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Dec. 7 (Fri.)        Munchkins with Mom  ~  3 Day and Friday Fun Classes – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Dec. 22 (Fri.)     Last Day of School before Christmas Break

Dec. 24 - Jan. 1 NO SCHOOL - Winter Break (School Resumes Jan. 2nd 2018)

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jan. 2 (Tues.)      Playschool Reopens

Jan 10 (Wed)       In House Presentation Ashland Nature Center – Unhuggables – 9:30 AM

Jan. 15 (Mon.)      NO SCHOOL -  Martin Luther King Day

Jan. 17 (Wed.)      General Membership Meeting-  7:30 PM MANDATORY PARENTS MEETING

Jan. 27 (Sat.)        School Wide Clean Up Day (all families) -  9:00 AM

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Feb 7 (Wed.)        In House Presentation Ashland Nature Center – Reptiles – 9:30 AM

Feb. 16 (Fri.)         NO SCHOOL

Feb. 19 (Mon.)      NO SCHOOL -  Presidents’ Day

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 6 (Tues.)    Donuts with Dad~  2 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Mach 7 (Wed.)      Donuts with Dad  ~  3 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

March 8 (Thurs.)   Donuts with Dad~  4 Day Class– 8:45 – 9:15 AM

March 10 (Sat.)      AUCTION – Westside Entertainment Ballroom – 6PM

March 14 (Wed.)    In House Presentation Ashland Nature Center – Birds – 9:30 AM

March 26 – April 2NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

March 28 (Wed.)    Playschool Egg Hunt – 10AM

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 3 (Tues.)         Playschool Resumes

April 19 (Thurs.)      Myrick Center – At Home in your Habitat Fours Only – 10:00 AM

April 21 (Sat.)          Maintenance Day (Maintenance Committee only) -  9:00 AM

April 24 (Tues.)       Munchkins with Mom ~  2 Day - 8:45 – 9:15 AM

April 25 (Wed.)       Munchkins with Mom ~  4 Day – 8:45 - 9:15 AM

April 27 (Fri.)           Munchkins with Mom ~  3 Day and Friday Fun – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 8th (Tues.)       Field Trip 2’s- Coverdale 10am – 12 noon

May 11 (Fri.)              Field Trip Brandywine Zoo – Life of a Zookeeper 3’s – 10am-12noon

May 17 (Thurs.)        Field Trip  4’s – Tyler Arboretum 10am – 12 noon

May 23 (Wed)          SCHOOL PICNIC 5:30 PM-Dusk (Rain date 5/24 – last day of school) 

Revised 10/9/17