Aug
29
to May 25

2016 - 2017 School Calendar

Aug. 29 (Mon.)     3 Day meet the teachers 10-11:30 AM Children and parents attend

Aug. 30 (Tues.)    2 Day meet the teachers 10-11:30 AM Children and parents attend

Aug. 31 (Wed.)     4 Day meet the teachers 10-11:30 AM Children and parents attend

Sept. 1 (Thur.)       NO SCHOOL - Staff In-service  9:30 AM

Sept. 6 (Tues.)      FIRST DAY  ~  2 and 4 Day Class/K-Club Starts  All forms due by this date.

Sept. 7 (Wed.)      FIRST DAY  ~  3 Day Class   All forms due by this date.

Sept. 17 (Sat.)       Maintenance Day (Maintenance Committee only) 9am

Sept. 20 (Tues.)    2 Day Coffee  ~ Get Acquainted – 9:30 AM– location TBA

Sept. 21 (Wed.)     3 Day Coffee  ~ Get Acquainted – 9:30 AM– location TBA

Sept. 22 (Thurs.)   4 Day Coffee  ~ Get Acquainted - 9:30 AM– location TBA

___________________________________________________________________________

Oct. 5 (Wed.)        Field Trip 3’s TBD 10am-12 noon

Oct. 6 (Thurs.)       Field Trip 2’s and 4’s TBD 10am-12 noon

Oct. 15 (Sat.)          Pumpkin Carving & Potluck Picnic ~ 3:00 PM –Dusk

Oct. 19 (Wed.)       General Membership Meeting 7:30 PM MANDATORY FOR PARENTS

___________________________________________________________________________

Nov. 8 (Tues.)         NO SCHOOL - Staff In-service 9:30 AM - ELECTION DAY

Nov. 16 (Wed.)        Donuts with Dad ~  4 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Nov. 17 (Thurs.)      Donuts with Dad ~ 2 Day Class – 8:45 –  9:15  AM

Nov. 18 (Fri.)           Donuts with Dad ~ 3 Day Class & Friday Fun – 8:45 - 9:15 AM

Nov. 23, 24, 25 (Wed, Thurs, Fri)     NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

___________________________________________________________________________

Dec. 6 (Tues.)        Muffins with Mom  ~  2 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Dec. 7 (Wed.)        Muffins with Mom  ~  4 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Dec. 9 (Fri.)           Muffins with Mom  ~  3 Day and Friday Fun Classes – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Dec. 23 (Fri.)         Last Day of School before Christmas Break

Dec. 24 - Jan. 2     NO SCHOOL - Winter Break (School Resumes Jan. 3, 2017)

___________________________________________________________________________

Jan. 3 (Tues.)          Playschool Reopens

Jan. 7 (Sat.)            School wide Clean Up Day (all families) -  9:00 AM

Jan. 16 (Mon.)        NO SCHOOL -  Martin Luther King Day

Jan. 18 (Mon.)         General Membership Meeting-  7:30 PM MANDATORY FOR PARENTS

___________________________________________________________________________

Feb. 20 (Mon.)        NO SCHOOL -  Presidents’ Day

___________________________________________________________________________

Mar. 28 (Tues.)         Donuts with Dad~  2 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Mar. 29 (Wed.)         Donuts with Dad~  3 Day Class – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

Mar. 30 (Thurs.)       Donuts with Dad~  4 Day Class– 8:45 – 9:15 AM

___________________________________________________________________________

April 1 (Sat.)             AUCTION ~ Westside Entertainment Ballroom - 6:00 PM

April 10 - April 17     No School - Spring Break

April 18 (Tues.)         PlaySchool Resumes

April 22 (Sat.)          Maintenance Day (Maintenance Committee only) -  9:00 AM

April 25 (Tues.)        Muffins with Mom~  2 Day – 8:45 - 9:15 AM

April 26 (Wed.)        Muffins with Mom~  4 Day – 8:45 - 9:15 AM

April 28 (Fri.)           Muffins with Mom~  3 Day and Friday Fun – 8:45 – 9:15 AM

____________________________________________________________________________________

May 8 (Mon.) - Picture Day for 3's

May 9 (Tues.) - Picture Day for 2's and 4's

May 9 (Tues.)          Field Trip 2’s TBD 10am – noon

May 15 (Mon.)         Clovedale Field Trip 3’s TBD 10am - noon

May 18 (Thurs.)       Coverdale Fieldtrip for 2's and 4's 10am - noon

May 25 (Thurs.)      Last Day Of School

May 25 (Thurs.)      School Picnic  5:30 PM-Dusk (Rain date 5/26)

Revised 4/24/16

View Event →